Opening Post

Emma:
I created this blog to keep track of what I do library- and book-wise.  I am a first year library science student and just started working at a small library as a part-time circulation assistant, with the opportunity to create children’s programming. I will pull from my experience as Girl Scout leader to give me ideas.

In addition to programming posts, I will write about the books myself and my family have read. Our literary tastes run the gamut from picture books to manga to steampunk to non-fiction, so there is no overarching common thread, but sometimes we go on genre/format kicks. My three children are ages 2, 4, and 7, so this influences a lot of our reading choices.

Sophia:
As a fellow first year library science student and contributor to this blog, my goal is to keep an eye out for and share the histories, innovations, and curiosities within the world of libraries.  I will focus on posting interesting library-related articles, links, and photos, as well as offer information about conferences and events.  Additionally, I will discuss my own reading list and explore the various books and other media I’ve encountered.

Leave a Reply

