Read Harder Challenge – Panels

Because I have assiduously avoided participating in reading challenges, why not throw a second one into the mix? Panels (sister site to Book Riot, focusing on comics), is also doing a Read Harder Challenge. They have 26 tasks as opposed to 24, but that shouldn’t be too big of a deal given how many volumes of graphic novels and manga I read last year – over 200.

I dove into Book Riot’s challenge in January, so unless I count A Bride’s Story towards Panels’ challenge, I haven’t read anything yet (being sick for the first two weeks of February hasn’t helped either – thank you to my three little incubi of viral plagues). I am however, starting to pull together a list of what I want to read. Some of it will be fluid based on what I buy, get from the library, or steal from my 8-year old’s bookshelf. Some of it will be hard because I have never been drawn to the traditional superhero comic book. But the point of this is to branch out, so in the spirit of the challenge, I will most likely end up reading at least one. My husband is very much a traditional superheroes kind of guy, and my 3-year old son is obsessed with all things Spider-Man, so between the two of them, I’m sure I’ll find something good.

Completed Task:

#15 – Manga

bride story

A Bride’s Story, vol 1-7 by Kaoru Mori

Tasks in the Stack:

DD andes beauty hubert letter 44 v 1

#1 – Golden Age Comic – Donald Duck: Lost in the Andes by Carl Banks
#3 – Originally Published in EuropeBeauty by Hubert
#22 – Science FictionLetter 44 Volume 1: Escape Velocity by Charles Soule and Alberto Jimenez Alburquerque

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

