Read Harder – August Progress

And I am DONE!! My final three categories were knocked out in August. I’m actually somewhat surprised that I beat my sister. However, maybe I shouldn’t be because she is also easily distracted by piles of unread books. They litter her apartment.

Without further ado, our stats and books, color-coded to make it easier to know who read what:

Me 24/24 (3 in August)
My Husband 11/24 (1 in August)
Sophia 22/24 (2 in August)

#3 – Short stories

woman planet haunted looking glass

The Woman Who Thought She Was a Planet and Other Stories by Vandana Singh
The Haunted Looking Glass edited by Edward Gorey

#14 – Award winner

worst hard time sixth extinction

The Worst Hard Time by Timothy Egan
The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History by Elizabeth Kolbert

#19 – Translation

the room

The Room by Jonas Karlsson

#24 – Self-improvement

tidy japanese

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo

Leave a Reply

